Recorded in an off-grid forest cabin in Hakone, Japan on 4-track cassette.

This is the second instalment of ASMATTIC by Clouds in a Headlock. The soundscape by Dirty Art Club and Madwreck is anchored in a rugged yet ethereal aesthetic, weaving tapestries for the 3 MCs Lovecraft, Èph, and Doctor Outer to paint vivid abstract pictures on.

Lyrically the Clouds are somewhere between early Souls of Mischief, Company Flow, and the poetry of Arthur Rimbaud.

ASMATTIC Vol. 2 is gritty psychedelic loops and ninja-level wordplay that have been handed down through age-old craftsmanship traditions – by and for the rhyme nerds, beat smiths, and sorceresses and sorcerers of all cultures and creeds.

1. Letters from the Fishbowl
2. Welcome 2 the Game
3. Power Nap
4. Chicken & Ale
5. Tomahawk
6. Get Smoked
7. Napalm
8. As the Poet Says
9. Wave Catchers pt. 1
10. Wave Catchers pt. 2
11. Nebuchadnezzar
12. Whiskey Sour
13. Eternal Circle
14. Salted Butter Caramel

Facebook | Instagram
Stay connected to MRCNNLIVE.COM for the latest information & news.
ARTICLE: Steaming Kettle PR
IMAGE: Clouds In a Headlock