Emcee Nathan Nice, producer KDT Produced It and DJs Arbs & Breeze are Los Angeles-based “modern Golden-Era hip-hop group” COLAMP, presenting TAPE, their new debut album featuring Blu, Anacron, The Lvxes, Ill Se7en, DJ Gilatine, Drew Anthuny and Life Rexall.

The album drop comes on the heels of videos for singles “Buggin” and “EYEiii”. Producing the entirety of TAPE, KDT’s previous credits include the Breakfast At Earl’s EP with LA emcee Sach iLLpage of The Nonce.

COLAMP is a portmanteau of “cold lamp”, most widely recognized on Public Enemy’s single “Cold Lampin’ With Flavor.” TAPE is out now on Veronique Records.