Conscious Route is a rapper, MC, poet and singer-songwriter who was born in London before moving to Edinburgh over a decade ago.

In 2020 he unleashed the collaborative ‘Lost Routes’ album, alongside producer True Note which went on to receive a 4-star review in The Scotsman upon its release.

In addition to this, two of his more recent releases ‘Trojan’ and his feature on ‘Dragons Jaw’ by ‘Post Coal Prom Queen’ were named track of the week on BBC Introducing Scotland.

Sensory EP a collaboration with producer Toni Smoke also saw 2 tracks receive worldwide airplay on Rapstation 365 Radio station of legendary Chuck D as well before releasing the Protest EP at the beginning of October.

Now on the 1st anniversary of its release, Conscious Route revisits the critically acclaimed Lost Routes album by adding stylistic changes with contributions from some of the scene’s most highly regarded producers.

Forest DLG, Toni Smoke, Konchis, Jamie Bostron and Monosapiens provide refreshing takes, as well as further contributions from Scottish rising producers Vagrant Real Estate, Scott Bathgate, rapper/producer Mackenzie, Crink and Canadian counterpart Vigilante Underground.

These newly remixed and re-worked versions presented on Flip Tape draw from a variety of influences and styles, from laid-back ambient production (Fields of Hope), haunting Lo-Fi (Awakening) through to high-octane drum and bass (Everything Test) adding fresh perspectives to already enjoyable tracks.

1. Don’t Call Me (Forest DLG Remix)
2. Fields of Hope (Vagrant Real Estate Remix)
3. Awakening (Scott Bathgate Remix) Feat. Geoffrey Williams
4. Brothers (Mackenzie Remix)
5. Cat’s out the bag (Crink Remix)
6. Everything Test (Toni Smoke Remix)
7. Life in the Rain (Jamie Bostron Remix)
8. Dusty Days (Vigilante Underground Remix)
9. Frontline (Monosapiens Remix)
10. Proper Gander (Konchis Remix)

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook
Stay connected to for the latest information & news.
IMAGE: Conscious Route