Elaquent is set to release his forthcoming self-produced sixteen-track LP, ‘Long Drives to Nowhere’, on June 17, 2022 via URBNET. The record features guest collaborators Mileena, Seb Zillner, and Ryan Antooa, to name a few.

His new single “Smell The Flowers (feat. Seb Zillner)” will be available on all streaming services starting Friday June 3rd 2022. This marks Elaquent’s third release off the new record.

“Seb and I have worked together a few times over the last year. I knew in putting together this album that I needed to have him again. The last time we worked, he played flute, this time, he was in his saxophone bag, really happy how it turned out on Smell the Flowers”

Elaquent, is best regarded for his warm blend of instrumental hip hop, jazz, and electronic music. Using mainly samplers and drum machines, his sound is atmospheric and conceptual. He has previously collaborated with notable artists such as a l l i e, Oddisse, Guilty Simpson, and Blu.

Track Listing:
1. Depart (feat. Ryan Antooa)
2. Harana
3. Tiger Stripes
4. Move On (feat. Rugawd)
5. Anxiety
6. Tokyo Sunset (feat. Manami Otsuka)
7. Tough Love
8. Fairy Tales (feat. Mileena)
9. Don’t Call Me, I’ll Call You
10. Vices Pt. II
11. Smell The Flowers (feat. Seb Zillner)
12. Little Things (feat. NDO & Rugawd)
13. The Voyage
14. Tea Time (feat. Taylor Narain)
15. Ship Sailed
16. Arrive (feat. Ryan Antooa)

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook
Stay connected to MRCNNlive.com for the latest information & news.
IMAGE: Elaquent