Memphis, Tennessee’s LUKAH ‘Permanently Blackface’ (The 1St Expression) was released 9-1-23 following his 2022’s Raw Extractions. The new album touches on issues of racism, the black experience, police brutality and black on black crime.

It encourages us to persist through the challenges and keep fighting against the forces of prejudice and racism. LUKAH Permanently Blackface (The 1st Expression) features AL Lewis and Lottalox is available now on most DSP’s!

Permanently Blackface


1.Burnt Cork Face feat. AL Lewis 01:04

2. Exceptional Negro 03:19

3. Child In Iron Collar 03:23

4. Spook’s Blues 02:58

5. Melanin Child feat. Lottalox 03:58

6. Grease Paint Tap Dancer feat. AL Lewis 01:41

7. Black(s) N Control 03:14

8. A Colored Night 03:19

9. A Black Man’s Worst Fear 03:48

10. Beautifully Blackface 02:45

11. Fly Blackface Fly 04:32

12. Shoe Polished Face feat. AL Lewis 03:24