Coalmine Records is pleased to offer the Untagged/No DJ version of ‘Phazed Out,’ produced entirely by Australia’s Aria award winning M-Phazes. This iTunes-only release serves as a collectible alternative to the inaugural, February 14th mixtape-edition, which is mixed by DJ Rhettmatic of the World Famous Beat Junkies. This version is accompanied with an ‘album only’ bonus track of “Holdin’ It Down”, featuring Emilio Rojas and soul singer, Rich Rivera.

Phazed Out breathes new life into many of the boutique label’s previously released material, showcasing M-Phazes signature use of soulful melodies, coupled with loose, smacking drums.

This fast-paced mix includes an impressive roster of guest features that epitomize the climate of today’s underground hip-hop scene, such as Heltah Skeltah, Saigon, Inspectah Deck, CL Smooth, Emilio Rojas, Skyzoo, Sadat X, El Da Sensei, Termanology, Bekay, DJ Babu, Torae, Brown Bag AllStars, Chubb Rock, DJ Revolution, Mela Machinko, Krondon, Phil The Agony, Mista Sinista, J-Live and more.

The album is reminiscent of the mixtape-style album, circa both the Soundbombing volumes Rawkus Records) and Beat Junkie’s mixtape series that reigned supreme during the late 90’s.

With this release, M-Phazes continues to prove why he is one of the most burgeoning and versatile producer’s on the scene today, boasting a discography that includes track placements with the likes of Eminem, Kimbra, Sean Price, Pharoahe Monch, Amerie, Talib Kweli, Mann, Slaughterhouse, Redman, Bliss n Eso and more. The former champion of Sha Money’s 2008 One Stop Shop Producer’s Champion proves that no matter where you’re from, you can make an impact on the rest of the world…good gracious!

M-Phazes “Phazed Out” (Untagged/No DJ)

1. “M-troduction” (feat. Emilio Rojas)
2. The Raw (feat. Saigon, Inspectah Deck & Bekay)
3. All Out (feat. Big Noyd Phil The Agony, Krondon & Mista
4. Underground Railroad (feat. Famoso, Termanology,
Shabaam Sahdeeq,Phantasm, Chubb Rock & Sadat X)
5. I’m The Reason (feat. Bekay)
6. Midnight Madness (feat. Heltah Skelah)
7. Another Classic (feat. Burke & Torae)
8. Perfect Timing (feat. CL Smooth & Skyzoo)
9. Brooklyn Bridge (feat. Bekay & Masta Ace)
10. What It’s All About (feat. Brown Bag AllStars)
11. 2 The Death (feat. El Da Sensei & Mela Machinko)
12. Super Good (feat. J-Live)

Twitter | Facebook | Website
Stay connected to MRCNNLIVE.COM for the latest information & news.
ARTICLE: Coalmine Records
EDITOR: La Mont Reed
IMAGE: M-Phases