Hawaiian born Emcee/Producer Nohokai has released his new album “Mixed Emotions” across digital music platforms today via Perfect Time Music Group. Nohokai has created an underground hip-hop debut for the ages enlisting an all-star cast of guests for the album that reads like a lineup worthy of a festival.

The album is a nod to the true school of hip-hop sound with Nohokai providing boom-bap production style beats for an A-list to unleash some hard-hitting bars courtesy of R.A. The Rugged Man, Locksmith, Chino XL, ILL BILL, Gift of Gab, and more. Listen to “Mixed Emotions”.

Having previously channeled his creativity as an MC, Nohokai graced stages across the Hawaiian islands with many of the artists featured on the album including Gift of Gab. As he matured, Nohokai realized that performing as an MC wasn’t his true calling and instead turned to the studio as his rightful place in the hip-hop ecosystem.

Now as a grown man with a growing list of responsibilities, Nohokai has put everything he’s got into this full-length debut as a producer. The result is a polished, mature, aggressive sound that rings of the same urgency Nohokai feels for his musical abilities. It’s a now-or-never moment for Nohokai and despite the talent and a dope album to show for it, he’s having “Mixed Emotions”.

1. Introkai
2. A Level feat. True Justice
3. Catch the Wave feat. Gift of Gab
4. Asphalt feat. R.A. The Rugged Man & Big Earth
5. Careless feat. Diabolic and DJ GI Joe
6. Burden of Proof
7. Limitless feat. Apathy & Tone Spliff
8. Final Destination feat. Nems
9. Was feat. Chino XL
10. Golden Goose feat. Slaine & Rite Hook
11. Nothing More I Can Say feat. Locksmith
12. Life is but a Dream feat. Eligh
13. Where the Party At feat. ILL BILL, Matt Maddox & DJ Eclipse

Facebook | Instagram
Stay connected to MRCNNLIVE.COM for the latest information & news.
ARTICLE: Kerosene Media
IMAGE: Nohokai