California offers numerous distractions. Warm weather, scenic ocean views and a breeze that feels sun-kissed. These types of diversions make it much easier to relax, let your guard down and in a flash become exposed. As Spice and 4-Tay display, getting caught slipping is not an option; as their main ambition each day is to make it back to the “Driveway” safely.

“Driveway” features one of 4-Tay’s (of “Playaz Club” fame) first verses in years and if Nanci Fletcher’s voice sounds familiar, it should, as she has been dubbed the “the voice of west coast hip-hop“due to the fact that she has been featured on a handful of classic projects, including Snoop Dogg’s Doggystyle (“Doggy Dogg World” & “Ain’t No Fun” among others), Dr. Dre’s “Keep Their Heads Ringing,” Dre & Cube’s “Natural Born Killaz,” and extensive work with Tupac, Nate Dogg, Warren G, Da Lench Mob & Big Daddy Kane (just for starters).

Platinum O.G. will be released on Elder Entertainment and features guest appearances from Too Short, Pimp C, Devin The Dude, Kurupt, Rappin 4-Tay, The Outlawz, MC Eiht, B-Legit, Big Mike, Hussein Fatal, Yukmouth, Big Syke, Money B, Lil Eazy E and more. The entire album is produced by Elder and Ace 1, a production duo from San Antonio, TX.

“This album is like my All Eyez On Me to the world” Spice 1 commented. “It’s me and my homies, some here, some not with us anymore, bringing that west coast gangster shit on some banging ass beats.”

Tracklisting & Credits for Spice 1’s Platinum O.G. Album:

1. ‘Say It Wicha Chest’

2. ‘Easy To Be A Soldier When There Ain’t No War’ f/ Nawfside Outlaw, and The Outlawz

3. ‘Studio Gangstas’ f/ Lil Eazy E, MC Eiht, and Nawfside Outlaw

4. ‘Yo Life’ f/ Nawfside Outlaw

5. ‘Doing What The Playas Do’ f/ Too Short, Pimp C, and Lee Royal

6. ‘Drive Way’ f/ Rappin 4-Tay, and Nanci Fletcher

7. ‘Thug Luv’ f/ Nawfside Outlaw

8. ‘Since 85′ f/ Devin The Dude, And Kurupt

9. ‘Real G’s’ f/ Big Mike, Hussein Fatal, Richie Rich, and C.P.

10. ‘Man With A Plan’ f/ Elder, and C.P.

11. ‘East bay Gangster (Interlude)’

12. ‘Partying Folks’ f/ Big Syke, and Nawfside Outlaw

13. ‘Who Ya Wanna Be Like’ f/ Too Short, Yukmouth, Money B, and Kiki Superstar

14. ‘Respeck’ f/ Nawfside Outlaw

15. ‘When We Started’ f/ SoSanantone., and Lil Yodaa, and Nawfside Outlaw

16. ‘I Don’t Wanna Die’ f/ Q Bosilini, Worldwide, and Ronnie Spencer

17. ‘Monsta’ f/ Elder, Nawfside Outlaw, Pharmacy, and Lil Yoda

18. ‘Street Life’ f/ Nawfside Outlaw

19. ‘Ain’t Saying Nothin’ f/ Hussein Fatal, B-Legit, and C.P.

20. ‘Don’t Test My Gangsta’ f/ Nawfside Outlaw, and Snype

21. ‘Thug Life Outlawz’’ (Outro) f/ Nutso, Hussein Fatal, Big Syke, and Nawfside Outlaw

Spice 1 – Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Rappin 4 Tay – Facebook |Twitter | Instagram
Nancy Fletcher – Twitter | Instagram
Stay connected to MRCNNLIVE.COM for the latest information & news.
ARTICLE: Matt Conaway
EDITOR: La Mont Reed
IMAGE: Spice 1