The emergence of hip-hop out of Queens, NY has proven to be timeless. From Run DMC, LL Cool J, and Kool G Rap to A Tribe Called Quest, Large Professor, Organized Konfusion, and Mobb Deep there’s never been a shortage of dynamic music from the borough. Longtime observer and emcee of the culture Truth is set to release his debut album “From Ashes To Kingdome Come” on Ill Adrenaline Records.

A few years back Truth formed an alliance with PF Cuttin (Blahzay Blahzay) and together the Queens emcee and the Brooklyn producer/DJ/engineer are ready to release a typical 90’s throwback sounding full-length that carries PF’s thumbprint throughout.

On the 18-track strong heater Truth picks up various topics, ranging from life experiences to repping hip-hop culture – always showcasing his passionate and sharp lyrical rhyme skills. Entirely recorded and mixed by PF Cuttin, the album’s raw and dusty sound stays true to the streets, including features from heavyweights such as the late Sean Price, O.C., and AG (D.I.T.C.).

Newcomer JK1 The Supernova handles the majority of production along with veteran producers PF Cuttin, Psycho Les (The Beatnuts), Da Beatminerz, and DJ Doom. Containing plenty of dope scratches mainly executed by PF Cuttin and Rock Steady’s own DJ JS-1, the album’s uniqueness remains on one accord with the boom bap sound and origin which is a rarity in today’s music.

01. Intro – PF Cuttin
02. Holding Down The Fort – JK1 The Supernova
03. New Type Of Something – feat. Sean Price (Heltah Skeltah) JK1 The Supernova
04. Take A Stand – JK1 The Supernova
05. Haymaker! (Interlude) – JK1 The Supernova
06. The Greatest Force – JK1 The Supernova
07. Genuine Article feat. O.C., (D.I.T.C.) PF Cuttin
08. How It’s Supposed 2 Be – Psycho Les (The Beatnuts)
09. Gruesome – JK1 The Supernova
10. Super Hero Scratch Skit – PF Cuttin
11. Hip-Hop Heroics – DJ Doom
12. Stages Of War featuring The Barbarian – JK1 The Supernova
13. I’m Bringing It – JK1 The Supernova
14. Right What I Write featuring O.C. , A.G. (D.I.T.C.) Da Beatminerz
15. Death Becomes Him (Interlude) – JK1 The Supernova
16. I See featuring Red E – JK1 The Supernova
17. Time For Love & Tears – JK1 The Supernova

First leak off Truth’s debut album “From Ashes To Kingdom Come”, featuring the late Sean Price. Album entirely recorded and mixed by PF Cuttin. Features and production by Sean Price, O.C., AG, Da Beatminerz, PF Cuttin, DJ JS-1, JK1 The Supernova, DJ Doom, Psycho Les, The Barbarian, and Red E. Available worldwide February 26th (CD/2LP/cassette/digital) on Ill Adrenaline Records. Distribution by Fat Beats and Foundation Media.

Website | Facebook | Twitter
Stay connected to MRCNNLIVE.COM for the latest information & news.
ARTICLE: Ill Adrenaline Records
EDITOR: La Mont Reed
IMAGE: Truth